SCS无麸质认证

利用现代审计技术,赋予消费者安全选择权

内德-哈拉比 |  

麸质不耐受困扰着数百万人。全球多达18%的人口患有某种程度的麸质敏感症,而每100人中就有1人患有乳糜泻,这损害了身体消化麸质的能力,并可能导致衰弱的疾病。无麸质认证使食品品牌能够接触到这些人,促进合理和安全的食品选择。

SCS Global Services 无麸质标准认证的食品和饮料的要求比食品法典委员会、美国、加拿大、欧盟和许多其他国家的标准更严格。例如,由世界卫生组织和联合国粮食及农业组织制定的食品法典标准允许每百万分之一的麸质含量,而SCS无麸质认证要求食品满足两倍于此的严格标准--不超过每百万分之一。

使用现代审计技术,以确保适当的测试和报告,圣克莱尔无麸质审计师根据设施的类型和需要,提供基于风险的现场和虚拟审计。以最佳的测试方法为重点,圣克莱尔无麸质审计测试产品,成分和用于加工的设备,审计师监督的测试结果是使用ISO认可的实验室或AOAC认证的测试套件实现的。

为什么选择圣克莱尔?

作为一个具有近40年审计和认证经验的全球领先的认证机构(CB),圣克莱尔以其测试方法,数据验证和记录,以及严格的审计协议而闻名。圣克莱尔与公司合作,以减少责任提供明确和准确的遵守认证标准,所以客户,消费者和投资者可以放心,公司和产品都准确地描述他们遵守标准认证协议。我们要求我们认证的公司达到最高的合规和报告标准。我们要求对所有不符合认证标准的情况进行补救,以使公司及其产品保持无麸质认证。

此外,通过圣克莱尔的无数食品标签认证,公司可以捆绑其他服务,如美国农业部有机,非转基因,食品安全和其他认证,以获得更多的便利和节省成本。

  • 常见问题
  • 效益
  • 过程
  • 计划文件

为什么我需要无麸质认证?
麸质不耐受的人和患有乳糜泻的人不能依赖只针对小麦的无过敏原产品。有许多鲜为人知的麸质来源,如黑麦、大麦、三叶草、斯佩尔特、法里纳、卡姆特、法罗和库斯库斯。圣克莱尔无麸质说明了这些,以及任何引入供应链的潜在载体。在成品和原材料测试的支持下,"无麸质 "是一个基于过程的认证,使用成熟和值得信赖的方法,以确保消费者得到的产品符合最严格的无麸质要求。


我的设施是否需要进行现场检查?
专门生产无麸质食品的设施,不允许在设施内使用含麸质成分或燕麦,有资格接受虚拟检查。在设施内使用含麸质成分或燕麦的非认证产品的设施将需要由圣克莱尔审核员进行现场检查,以确保隔离和清理程序是适当的,并得到遵守。


SCS Global Services 无麸质标准与其他无麸质标准如GFCO,GFCP和NSF有何不同?
SCS的无麸质标准有一些要求比Codex、美国、加拿大、欧盟和许多其他国家的标准更严格。例如,由世界卫生组织和联合国粮食及农业组织制定的食品法典标准允许面筋含量高达20ppm,而SCS无麸质认证要求食品满足两倍于此的严格标准--不超过10ppm。在我们多年的无麸质认证中,我们发现一些标准往往在审核中设置不必要的障碍,而不一定注重于高风险的领域。作为一个基于风险的认证,圣科莱尔查看所有的操作,确定污染的风险,然后确定是否需要进行虚拟或现场审计。我们还看生产中使用的所有成分,而不仅仅是看一个设施是否处理麸质。


我们是一家美国公司,想确保我们遵守FDA的规定。SCS无麸质认证是否为我们提供了这种保证?
事实上,美国食品和药物管理局的规定不需要第三方认证或验证,也没有提供任何关于认证协议或测试模式的方向。这就为自制的标签声明留下了空间,而这往往是不可靠的。圣克莱尔无麸质认证保证审计和测试是正确的,标签声明是准确的。


圣克莱尔无麸质食品审计与其他无麸质标准审计有什么不同?
首先,并非所有的圣克莱尔审核都是在现场进行的。有些是虚拟的,基于设施的许多变量。SCS还专注于一流的测试实践,确保客户不仅是测试,而且是正确的测试,使用ISO认证的实验室和AOAC认证的测试套件,帮助我们确保更大的测试准确性。我们跟进所有的测试协议,保持测试的进度,并提供年复一年的审查,以便有一个数据的汇编,清楚地表明所有的认证标准被持续满足,以确保消费者的安全。


我们的产品是否都必须是无麸质食品才能获得认证,还是个别产品可以获得无麸质认证?
不,你的工厂的所有产品不一定都是无麸质的,只要它们有正确的标签,并且与已认证的无麸质产品没有交叉污染。


我们是一个不处理麸质的设施,但我们想获得认证。圣克莱尔是否必须到现场做审核?
不,对于不处理麸质的设施,圣克莱尔可以根据虚拟审计进行认证。


圣克莱尔在安全食品标签上的作用是什么?
圣克莱尔是一个认证机构,进行严格的审计和评估,使食品和饮料产品在圣克莱尔无麸质认证标签下得到认证。圣克莱尔在著名的认证标签下提供一整套全球公认的食品和农业服务,如Sustainably Grown®, USDA Organic, Non-GMO Verified, GlobalGAP, SQF, Fair Trade USA, EFI,等等。此外,我们还提供培训和专业咨询服务。圣克莱尔是由美国国家标准学会国家认可委员会(ANAB)认证的ISO-17065。

现在申请

准备好开始程序了吗?完成一份申请。

相关资源

点击了解更多信息或下载与此服务相关的资源

网络研讨会
这场互动式网络研讨会提供了一个关于SCS无麸质标准的概述,这是一个最全面的麸质标准。

SCS Gluten-Free Certification

Utilizing modern auditing techniques to empower safe consumer choices

Ned Halaby   |  
Landline Contact510.452.6822   |  

Gluten intolerance afflicts millions of people. Up to 18% of the global population suffers from some level of gluten sensitivity, while 1 out of 100 people have celiac disease, which compromises the body’s ability to digest gluten and can lead to debilitating illness. Gluten-Free certification enables food brands to reach these individuals, facilitating sound and safe food choices.

SCS Global Services Gluten-Free Standard certifies foods and beverages to requirements that are stricter than Codex, USA, Canada, the EU and many other country standards. For instance, while the Codex standards, developed by the World Health Organization and UN Food and Agriculture Organization, allow up to 20 parts per million of gluten, SCS Gluten-Free certification requires that foods meet a standard twice that strict – no more than 10 parts per million.

Using modern auditing techniques to ensure proper testing and reporting, SCS gluten-free auditors provide risk-based onsite and virtual audits depending on facility type and need. With a focus on best-in-class testing practices, SCS gluten-free audits test products, ingredients and equipment used for processing, and auditor supervised testing results are achieved using ISO accredited labs or AOAC certified test kits.

Gluten Free logo

Why Choose SCS?

As a leading global certification body (CB) with nearly 40 years of auditing and certification experience SCS is known for its testing methodologies, data verification and recordkeeping, and stringent auditing protocols. SCS works with companies to reduce liabilities provide clear and accurate adherence to certification standards so customers, consumers and investors can be assured that companies and products are accurately portraying their adherence to standard certification protocols. We hold the companies we certify to the highest standards of compliance and reporting. We require remediation of all certification standard non-conformities in order for a company and its products to remain gluten-free certified.

In addition, with SCS’ myriad food labeling certifications, companies can bundle other services such as USDA Organic, Non-GMO, Food Safety and other certifications for additional convenience and cost savings.

  • FAQ’s
  • Benefits
  • Process
  • Program Documents

Why do I need Gluten-Free Certification?
Gluten-intolerant individuals and those with celiac disease cannot rely on allergen-free products that only address wheat. There are many lesser-known sources of gluten, such as rye, barley, triticale, spelt, farina, kamut, farro, and couscous. SCS Gluten-Free accounts for these, and any potential vectors for introduction into the supply chain. Backed with finished product and raw material testing, SCS Gluten-Free is a process-based certification that uses proven and trusted methodologies to ensure consumers receive products that meet the most restrictive gluten-free requirements available.


Does my facility require an on-site inspection?
Facilities that are dedicated to the production of gluten-free foods and do not allow gluten-containing ingredients or oats within the facility are eligible for a virtual inspection. Facilities that use gluten-containing ingredients or oats in non-certified products in the facility will require an on-site inspection by an SCS auditor to ensure segregation and clean-out procedures are adequate and being followed.


How is SCS Global Services Gluten-Free standard different than other Gluten-Free standards such as GFCO, GFCP and NSF?
SCS’ gluten-free standard has some requirements that are stricter than Codex, USA, Canada, the EU and many other country standards. For instance, while the Codex standards, developed by the World Health Organization and UN Food and Agriculture Organization, allow up to 20 parts per million of gluten, SCS Gluten-Free certification requires that foods meet a standard twice that strict – no more than 10 parts per million. In our years of gluten-free certification, we have found that some standards often put unnecessary hurdles in the way of audits while not necessarily focused on areas of higher risk. As a risk-based certification, SCS looks at all operations, determines the risk of contamination, and then determines whether a virtual or onsite audit is required. We also look at all ingredients used in production, not solely at whether or not a facility handles gluten.


We are a US company and want to make sure we are following FDA regulations. Does the SCS gluten-free certification provide us with that assurance?
Yes. In fact, US FDA rerulations do not require 3rd party certification or validation and provide no direction on which certification protocol or testing model to follow. This leaves room for self-made labeling claims, which are often times not reliable. SCS gluten-free certification assures that the auditing and testing are done correctly and labeling claims are accurate.


How are SCS Gluten-Free audits different from other gluten-free standard audits?
First of all, not all of SCS audits are onsite. Some are virtual based on many variables at the facility. SCS also focuses on best-in-class testing practices, making sure clients are not only testing, but testing correctly, using ISO certified labs and AOAC certified test kits that help us ensure greater testing accuracy. We follow up on all testing protocols, keep testing on schedule, and provide year-over-year review so that there is a compendium of data to clearly show that all certification criteria was consistently met to ensure the safety of consumers.


Do all of our products have to be Gluten-Free in order to get certified, or can individual products be certified Gluten-Free?
No, all products at your facility do not have to be gluten-free, as long as they are labeled correctly and there is no cross contamination with the certified gluten-free products.


We are a facility that does not handle gluten, but we would like to get certified. Does SCS have to come onsite to do the auditing?
No, for facilities that do not handle gluten, SCS can certify based on a virtual audit.


What is SCS’ role in safe food labeling?
SCS is a certification body that carries out the rigorous audits and assessments required for food and beverage products to be certified under the SCS Gluten-Free Certification label. SCS offers a full suite of globally-recognized food and agricultural services under well-known certification labels such as Sustainably Grown®, USDA Organic, Non-GMO Verified, GlobalGAP, SQF, Fair Trade USA, EFI, and more. In addition, we provide training and professional consultation services. SCS is ISO-17065 certified by the ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB).

Request Information

Need more information? Fill the form and one of our representatives will get back to you shortly.

Related Services

SCS Global Services offers the following related services.

RELATED RESOURCES

Click to learn more or download resources related to this service

Gluten Free webinar
Webinar
This interactive webinar provides an overview of SCS’ Gluten-Free Standard, one of the most comprehensive gluten…