مبادرة المعادن المسؤولة

عملية ضمان المعادن المسؤولة للمصاهر والمصافي

أمبار فاليس |  

تعترف مبادرة المعادن المسؤولة (RMI) ب SCS باعتبارها شركة تدقيق معتمدة لعملية ضمان المعادن المسؤولة (RMAP). ويوفر التحقق من صحة نظام الرصد والتحقق للشركات ضمانا بأن المصاهر والمصافي داخل سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بها تستخدم ممارسات مسؤولة في مجال المصادر ونظم إدارة. يتطلب RMAP مراجعة طرف ثالث لبروتوكولات RMAP التي هي حاليا أعلى مستوى من العناية الواجبة (وفقا لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي *) لتحديد أن المصافي والمصاهر لا تستورد معادن الصراع لإنتاجها من التنتالوم والقصدير والكوبالت والتنغستن والذهب (3TG).

SCS Global Services هو مزود خدمة تدقيق تابع لجهة خارجية معتمد لإجراء تقييمات بروتوكول ضمان المعادن المسؤول (RMAP) للمصاهر والمصافي الأعضاء في مبادرة المعادن المسؤولة (RMI).  يقوم المدققون بتقييم العمليات الإدارية للجهة الخاضعة للتدقيق لتلبية ممارسات الشراء المعدنية المسؤولة والتوافق مع المتطلبات التي وضعتها إرشادات العناية الواجبة لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي ، واللائحة (الاتحاد الأوروبي) 2017/821 للبرلمان الأوروبي وقانون إصلاح وول ستريت وحماية المستهلك في الولايات المتحدة.


* إرشادات العناية الواجبة لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي لسلاسل الإمداد المسؤولة بالمعادن من المناطق المتأثرة بالصراعات والمناطق الشديدة الخطورة.

وقد شهدت SCS، ومراجعي الحسابات في موقع عالمي لإجراء التدقيق RMAP الخاص بسلاسة وكفاءة. يمكن لفريقنا مساعدتك في تقديم خدمات إضافية للمعادن والمجوهرات التي يمكن أن تكون مكملة ل RMAP من أجل تصميم الخدمات لتلبية احتياجاتك. مع الاستجابات السريعة وخدمة العملاء الشخصية، نحافظ على تقدم مشاريعك. اتصل بنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول RMAP أو أي من هذه الخدمات الإضافية:

  • الأسئلة الشائعة
  • فوائد
  • عملية
  • وثائق البرنامج

ما هي أنواع المواد أو الخدمات المؤهلة للتحقق من RMAP هذا؟

وتركز مراجعة حسابات برنامج الرصد على المصاهر والمصافي، و"نقطة الضعف" في سلسلة توريد المعادن بين الجهات الفاعلة في المنبع (أي المناجم) والجهات الفاعلة في المصب (أي المصنعين). وتشمل المعادن الحالية في نطاق القصدير، تنتالوم، تونغستن، الذهب، والكوبالت.

بمجرد العثور علينا مطابقة، كم سنة لا التحقق من التوافق الماضي؟

تحديد المطابقة صالح لمدة سنة واحدة؛ يجب استيفاء ظروف خاصة للتأهل لتحديد المطابقة لمدة 3 سنوات.

كم يستغرق تدقيق RMAP؟

يتم تحديد مدة التدقيق من قبل مدير برنامج RMIs RMAP ، ولكن يعتمد بشكل عام على ممارسات مصادر المصهر / المصفاة وحجم وتعقيد العمليات.

هل عمليات تدقيق RMAP في الموقع أم افتراضية؟

وتجري عمليات مراجعة حسابات برنامج العمل من خلال برنامج الرصد ومراجعة الحسابات الشخصية؛ ويسمح بإجراء عمليات تدقيق افتراضية في ظروف خاصة ويجب أن توافق عليها مراجعة الحسابات.

طلب معلومات

هل تحتاج إلى مزيد من المعلومات؟ ملء النموذج واحد من ممثلينا سوف نعود إليك قريبا.

Responsible Minerals Initiative

Responsible Minerals Assurance Process for Smelters and Refiners

Ambar Valles   |  
Landline Contact+1.971.801.5321   |  

SCS is recognized by the Responsible Minerals Initiative (RMI) as an approved auditing firm for the Responsible Minerals Assurance Process (RMAP). Verification to the RMAP provides assurance to companies that the smelters and refiners within their supply chain employ responsible sourcing practices and management systems. RMAP requires a third-party audit against the RMAP Protocols which are currently the highest level of due diligence (in accordance to the OECD*) for determining that refiners and smelters are not sourcing conflict minerals for their production of tantalum, tin, cobalt, tungsten and gold (3TG).

SCS Global Services is a third-party audit service provider approved to conduct Responsible Mineral Assurance Protocol (RMAP) assessments for Responsible Minerals Initiative (RMI) member smelters and refiners.  Auditors assess an auditee’s management processes to meet responsible mineral procurement practices and align with requirements set by OECD Due Diligence Guidance, the Regulation (EU) 2017/821 of the European Parliament and the U.S. Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.


*Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Due Diligence Guidance for Responsible Supply Chains of Minerals from Conflict-Affected and High-Risk Areas.

Responsible Minerals Initiative logo

SCS has experienced, globally located auditors to conduct your RMAP audit smoothly and efficiently. Our team can assist you with additional services for metals and jewelry that can be complementary to RMAP in order to tailor services to meet your needs. With quick responses and personalized customer service, we keep your projects moving forward. Contact us for further information on RMAP or any of these additional services:

  • FAQs
  • Benefits
  • Process
  • Program Documents

What types of materials or services qualify for this RMAP verification?

The RMAP audit focuses on smelters and refiners, the “pinch point” in the metal supply chain between upstream (i.e. mine) and downstream (i.e. manufacturers) actors. Current metals in scope include Tin, Tantalum, Tungsten, Gold, and Cobalt.

Once we are found conformant, how many years does the conformance verification last?

Conformance determination is valid for 1 year; special circumstances must be met to qualify for a 3-year conformance determination.

How long does and RMAP  audit take?

Audit length is determined by RMIs RMAP program manager, but generally depends on the smelter/refiner’s sourcing practices, size, and complexity of operations.

Are RMAP audits onsite or virtual?

RMAP audits are conducted in-person; virtual audits are allowed under special circumstances and must be approved by the RMI.

Request Information

Need more information? Fill the form and one of our representatives will get back to you shortly.