التحقق من صحة المطالبات البيئية

التحقق من صحة مطالباتك

كارين | الأيمن  

في سوق اليوم الدهاء البيئي، إثبات ادعاءاتك بالإنجاز البيئي أمر ضروري. وفي حين يمكن تقييم بعض المطالبات البيئية على أساس المعايير المحلية أو الوطنية أو الدولية، فإن مطالبات أخرى أكثر غموضا. برنامج التحقق من صحة المطالبات البيئية لدينا يجلب الوضوح لهذه الادعاءات.

نحن نؤكد المطالبات البيئية الأساسية لمنتجك، ونوفر ضمانا من طرف ثالث بشأن القضايا ذات الأهمية الخاصة لعملائك. يظهر هذا التحقق من الصحة أن مطالباتك مدعومة بأدلة واضحة من خلال الاختبار ومراجعة الوثائق.

  • عروض الخدمة

السماد العضوي
وينطبق هذا التحقق تحديدا على المواد البلاستيكية المرسلة إلى مرافق التسميد البلدية والصناعية. SCS بالتحقق من صحة المطالبة باستخدام كل من معايير ASTM D6400 و EN13432 الأوروبية.

كفاءة الطاقة
تقوم SCS بالتحقق من صحة مطالبات كفاءة الطاقة لأي منتج في العلاقة مع خط الأساس الحالي لفئة المنتج هذه.

لا إضافة الفورمالديهايد
سوف SCS التحقق من صحة أي الفورمالديهايد المضافة، لا اليوريا الفورمالديهايد، فينول الفورمالديهايد والفورمالديهايد اليوريا الموسعة (حسب الاقتضاء) من خلال المحتوى، ونتائج اختبار الانبعاثات، واستعراض الوثائق، وبيانات الموردين.

الفثالات خالية
SCS سوف تحقق من صحة المنتجات لا تحتوي على DEHP، DBP، BBP، DINP، DIDP وDnOP. سيتم التحقق من صحة المنتجات باستخدام نتائج اختبار المحتوى ومراجعة المستندات وبيانات الموردين.

متجددة بسرعة
تؤكد SCS أن الموارد الطبيعية تتجدد بالكامل في غضون فترة عشر سنوات دون أن يتم تعديلها وراثيا أو دون إنتاجها باستخدام مواد كيميائية سامة.

اعاده التدوير

ستتحقق SCS من قابلية إعادة تدوير منتجك وفقا لأدلة الجزء 260 من لجنة التجارة الفيدرالية الأمريكية لاستخدام مطالبات التسويق البيئي للمطالبات القابلة لإعادة التدوير. سيتم التحقق من صحة المطالبات القابلة لإعادة التدوير على أنها قابلة للتحصيل أو الفصل أو استردادها من مجرى النفايات من خلال برنامج إعادة تدوير راسخ لإعادة استخدامها أو استخدامها في تصنيع أو تجميع عنصر آخر. ستتحقق SCS من توفر برامج إعادة التدوير ومواقع التجميع للمستهلكين المعنيين حيث يتم بيع المنتج أو توزيعه.

محتوى VOC صفر أو مخفض

باستخدام أساليب معترف بها عالميا لتحديد محتوى المركبات العضوية المتطايرة في المنتجات ، تؤكد SCS أن المركبات العضوية المتطايرة الفردية غائبة ، أو موجودة ضمن نطاق حدده مجلس الموارد الجوية في كاليفورنيا (CARB) أو وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية (EPA) أو منطقة إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي (SCAQMD). يمكن ل SCS أيضا التحقق من صحة إجمالي محتوى المركبات العضوية المتطايرة (TVOC) ومحتوى المركبات العضوية شبه المتطايرة.

المطالبات المخصصة
ستتعامل SCS مع فريقك لتحديد المطالبات الإضافية التي ترغب في التحقق من صحتها.

طلب معلومات

هل تحتاج إلى مزيد من المعلومات؟ ملء النموذج واحد من ممثلينا سوف نعود إليك قريبا.

SCS Global Services - Setting the standard for sustainability.
MENU

Search form

Environmental Claims Validation

Validating the Accuracy of Your Claims

Karen Righthand   |  
510.452.6817   |  

In today's environmentally savvy market, substantiating your claims of environmental accomplishment is essential. While some environmental claims can be evaluated against local, national or international standards, others are more ambiguous. Our Environmental Claims Validation program brings clarity to these claims.


We confirm your product's basic environmental claims, providing third-party assurance on issues of particular importance to your customers. This validation shows that your claims are backed by clear evidence through testing and documentation review.

  • Service Offerings

Compostable
This validation applies specifically to plastics sent to municipal and industrial composting facilities. SCS validates the claim using both the US ASTM D6400 and European EN13432 standards.

Energy Efficiency
SCS validates energy efficiency claims for any product in relationship to a current baseline for that product category.

No Added Formaldehyde
SCS will validate no added formaldehyde, no urea-formaldehyde, phenol formaldehyde and urea-extended formaldehyde (as relevant) through content, and emission testing results, document review, and supplier statements.

Phthalate-Free
SCS will validate products do not contain DEHP, DBP, BBP, DINP, DIDP and DnOP. Products will be validated using content testing results, document review, and supplier statements.

Rapidly Renewable
SCS validates that a natural resource regenerates fully within a ten-year period without being genetically modified or without being produced using toxic chemicals.

Recyclable

SCS will validate your product’s recyclability according to the US Federal Trade Commission’s Part 260 Guides for the Use of Environmental Marketing Claims for Recyclable Claims. Recyclable claims will be validated as being able to be collected, separated, or otherwise recovered from the waste stream through an established recycling program for reuse or use in manufacturing or assembling another item. SCS will verify the availability of recycling programs and collection sites to relevant consumers where the product is sold or distributed.

Zero or Reduced VOC Content

Using universally recognized methods for determining volatile organic compound content in products, SCS validates that individual VOCs are absent, or are present within a range set by the California Air Resources Board (CARB), US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), or the South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD). SCS can also validate total VOC (TVOC) content and semi-volatile organic compound content.

Custom Claims
SCS will engage with your team to identify additional claims that you would like to have validated.

Request Information

Need more information? Fill the form and one of our representatives will get back to you shortly.

Related Services

SCS Global Services offers the following related services.