水资源管理和恢复能力认证

为贵组织展示和宣传有效的水资源管理和复原力实践。

认证贵组织的水资源管理成就

SCS Global Services 提供水资源管理和恢复能力认证,帮助组织深入了解具体地点的水资源数据,追求持续改进,并通过产品上的透明声明提高消费者对您的水资源管理成就的认识。  

气候适应性和水的可获取性是组织可持续发展历程的基础组成部分,与土地和周边社区密切相关。SCS 认证以 SCS 116(水资源管理和恢复能力认证标准)为基础。这一实用而全面的标准利用水指标和基于地方的数据,如地理、当地气候、流域管理和最佳水资源管理实践,来评估相关的、可实现的用水量削减。该标准鼓励各组织创造机会,对运营和财务进行战略调整,以适应不断变化的水资源条件和气候变化。最重要的是,认证突出了组织的成就,并提供了一个框架,帮助组织考虑供水的不确定性和不断变化的条件。 

SCS 水资源管理认证鼓励组织达到最高水平的水资源管理和复原力实践,包括

  • 采用基于自然的解决方案和创新技术
  • 提高水复原力和资源管理
  • 与周边社区互动
  • 通过宣传一个组织对环境的影响和随着时间的推移所取得的进展来提高透明度
  • 表彰实施负责任水资源做法的组织

开拓者索赔,超越极限

获得认证的生产者可以选择追求额外的 "开拓者 "认可,以证明其在以下社会和环境领域的领导地位: 

开拓者

对自然栖息地和生物多样性的影响 

基于自然的解决方案 

创新技术 

水循环 

净零用水 净正用水

改善水质 

社区参与    

"科学认证体系公司“ 偶然?

SCS Global Services ,我们是第三方认证领域的全球领导者,拥有 40 多年的专业经验,客户几乎遍及各个领域。我们的水务服务技术专家团队积极致力于制定和完善行业标准、框架和认证计划。我们在各主要行业和领域拥有丰富的经验,为全球顶级公司提供各种认证服务,对此我们深感自豪。我们追求卓越的承诺延伸到我们的物流能力,确保及时高效地提供服务。水务团队热衷于通过我们的工作产生积极影响。我们努力帮助企业实现其气候和水资源相关目标,证明我们可以共同推动有意义的变革,造福子孙后代。 

  • 认证过程
  • 计划文件
  1. 申请范围和认证
    填写圣克莱尔水管理认证申请表,确定项目范围并签署圣克莱尔专业服务协议。
  2. 批准工作单
    SCS 生成工作单,说明审计范围和费用。
  3. 完成自我评估(可选)
    SCS 生成说明审计范围和费用的工单。
  4. 第 1 阶段审计
    审查文件和记录
  5. 第二阶段审计(初次审计 - 第 0 年
    现场审计(1/2 天),包括开幕会议、现场实物检查、人员访谈和闭幕会议
  6. 审查审核结果并作出回应
    提供详细的审核报告,其中包括审核结果和纠正行动计划 (CAP),以便组织对指出的任何不符合项作出回应,并列出纠正措施和实施证据。
  7. 认证决定
    SCS 审核小组审查审核报告和 CAP,并由 SCS 技术审查员作出认证决定。如果通过认证,组织将获得正式证书,以及 SCS 翠鸟认证标志和标志使用指南。
文件名称 文件
SCS 水资源管理与恢复能力认证标准 英语

现在申请

准备好开始程序了吗?完成一份申请。

劳伦-恩莱特

Water Stewardship and Resiliency Certification

Demonstrate and communicate effective water stewardship and resiliency practices for your organization.

Certify Your Organization’s Water Stewardship Achievements

SCS Global Services offers Certification for Water Stewardship and Resiliency to help organizations gain deeper understanding of site-specific water data, pursue continuous improvement and increase consumer awareness of your water stewardship achievements with transparent on-product claims.  

Climate resilience and water accessibility are foundational components of an organization’s sustainability journey and intimately connected to the land and surrounding communities. The SCS Certification is underpinned by SCS 116, the Certification Standard for Water Stewardship and Resiliency. This practical and comprehensive standard leverages water metrics and place-based data such as geography, local climate, watershed management, and best water stewardship practices to assess relevant and accessible reductions in water usage. The standard encourages organizations to create opportunities for strategic shifts in operations and finances to adapt to changing water conditions and climatic changes. Above all, certification highlights organizational achievements and provides a framework to help organizations consider the uncertainty of, and the everchanging conditions of the water supply. 

SCS Water Stewardship Certification encourages organizations to reach the highest level of water stewardship and resiliency practices including:

  • Adopting nature-based solutions and innovative technologies
  • Increasing water resiliency and resource management
  • Engaging with their surrounding communities
  • Promoting transparency by communicating an organization’s impact on the environment and progress over time
  • Recognizing organizations that implement responsible water practices

Go Above and Beyond With Trailblazer Claims

Certified producers have the option to pursue additional “Trailblazer” recognition demonstrating leadership in the following social and environmental categories: 

Trailblazer

Natural Habitat and Biodiversity Impacts 

Nature Based Solutions 

Innovative Technologies 

Water Circularity 

Net-Zero Water Use Net-Positive Water Use

Water Quality Improvement 

Community Engagement    

Why Choose SCS?

At SCS Global Services, we stand out as a global leader in third-party certification, with over 40 years of dedicated experience with clients in almost every sector. Our Water Services team of technical experts actively contributes to developing and refining industry standards, frameworks, and certification schemes. We take pride in our extensive experience across major industries and sectors, offering a wide range of certifications to top companies worldwide. Our commitment to excellence extends to our logistical capabilities, ensuring timely and efficient service delivery. The Water Services team are passionate about making a positive impact through our work. We strive to empower organizations to achieve their climate and water-related goals, demonstrating that together, we can drive meaningful change for generations to come. 

  • Certification Process
  • Program Documents
  1. Apply for Scope and Certification
    Fill out the SCS Water Stewardship Certification Application form to scope out the project and sign the SCS Professional Services Agreement.
  2. Approve the Work Order 
    SCS generates a work order describing the audit scope and costs.
  3. Complete a Self-Assessment (Optional)
    SCS generates a work order describing the audit scope and costs.
  4. Stage 1 Audit 
    Review of documentation and records
  5. Stage 2 Audit (Initial Audit – Year 0)
    On-site audit (1/2 day) of an opening meeting, physical inspection of the site, interviews with personnel, and a closing meeting
  6. Review and Respond to Audit Findings 
    A detailed audit report is delivered with audit findings and a Corrective Action Plan (CAP) for the organization to respond to any non-conformities noted, listing corrective actions and evidence of implementation.
  7. Certification Decision
    SCS Audit team reviews the audit report and CAP and a SCS Technical reviewer makes the certification decision. If certification is granted, the organization is issued a formal certificate, along with the SCS Kingfisher certification mark and logo use guidelines.
File Name Document
SCS Certification Standard for Water Stewardship & Resiliency English

Apply Now

Ready to start the process? Complete an Application.

Lauren Enright