美国公平贸易认证

认可可持续性和公平贸易的最佳做法

什么是美国公平贸易认证?

公平贸易认证™产品提供了严格的社会和环境保障,这是许多零售商和买家现在所要求的。美国公平贸易认证模式旨在确保在供应链的每个层面的贸易行为都按照美国公平贸易农业生产和捕捞渔业标准(APS和CFS)进行注册和审计。公平贸易使消费者能够支持农民、农场工人和渔民,并通过他们的日常购买对农业和渔业社区产生积极影响。

SCS Global Services 美国公平贸易协会为美国农业生产和捕捞渔业标准(APS和CFS)提供及时的、具有成本效益的审计服务。通过成功地完成美国公平贸易认证程序,你的经营可以获得这种独特的认可,以提高你的市场价值,同时支持农民、农场工人和渔民并保护环境。

作为第一个按照美国公平贸易标准进行审核的认证机构,SCS在全球范围内为各种农业和海产品生产商提供服务,其中包括新鲜水果和蔬菜、咖啡、茶叶、草药、可可、糖、坚果、油和黄油、蜂蜜和香料、豆类和谷物、花卉、用于即饮饮料的认证成分以及海产品。

"科学认证体系公司“ 偶然?

SCS在实施美国公平贸易模式方面提供了最强大的专业知识,建立在我们与美国公平贸易的长期合作上,作为两个项目的第一个批准的认证机构。我们是首选的认证机构,因我们的专业知识,对质量的承诺和透明度而被认可。

SCS给每个客户带来的。

- 在可持续农业和海产品评估方面拥有36年以上的经验 

- 具有经验和广泛行业知识的区域审计师

- 专家支持,帮助你驾驭新的客户要求 

- 卓越的客户服务和快速的周转时间 

- 能够将公平贸易认证与其他食品认证捆绑,以提高效率和节约成本

  • 服务项目
  • 认证过程
  • 效益
  • 常见问题
  • APSCA会员
  • 计划文件

SCS的服务包括以下公平贸易标准的认证。

农业生产标准(APS

获得美国公平贸易农业生产标准认证的生产者证明符合以下方面的要求。

  • 赋权
  • 工作中的基本权利
  • 工资、工作条件和获得服务的机会
  • 生物多样性、生态系统功能和可持续生产
  • 可追溯性和透明度
  • 内部管理制度

美国公平贸易信息图

 

捕捞渔业标准(CFS

根据公平贸易美国捕捞渔业标准认证的渔业表明符合以下方面的要求。

  • 结构要求
  • 赋权与社区发展
  • 基本人权
  • 工资、工作条件和获得服务的机会
  • 资源管理
  • 贸易要求

    渔业模块

 

补充性服务

除了审核农场、庄园、小农户、渔业和贸易商是否符合美国公平贸易标准外,SCS Global Services ,还提供广泛的补充认证服务,包括SMETA、公平食品倡议(EFI)、可持续种植、Veriflora、SAI-农场可持续性评估、雨林联盟、USDA有机和GFSI基准食品安全认证,如GLOBALG.A.P. & PrimusGFS,GAP或GMP食品安全审计。

  1. 申请认证

    填写一份美国公平贸易组织的申请表(可在https://www.fairtradecertified.org/business/standards/documents/agricultural-production-standard-application 下载,并将申请表发往 [email protected].一旦美国公平贸易组织审查了你的申请,以确保资格,你的申请将被转发到SCS。

  2. 批准一项提案

    SCS将审查你的申请,并准备一份建议,供你批准,包括工作范围,时间表和报价。要启动认证程序,请签署并返回工作订单。

  3. 安排和准备审计工作

    在收到签署的工作订单后,SCS将与你合作,安排审计。SCS将在现场审计前提供一个审计计划和要求的文件。

  4. 接受审计

    现场审计包括文件审查、工人访谈和实地观察。审计结果草案在结束会议上进行沟通。审计报告将在20个工作日内发送给客户。

  5. 提出改正措施

    不合格报告(NCR)中提到的任何问题都会在30天内通过纠正行动计划(CAPs)解决。纠正行动计划提供了实施的明确证据。

  6. 认证决定

    SCS根据客户准备的CAPs发布认证决定。

  7. 获得认证

    SCS提供公平贸易认证登记号码,证书和适用的产品标签。证书的有效期为3年,每年进行监督审计。

认证的好处

  • 展示你的组织对保护环境以及工人和社区的健康和福祉的承诺
  • 将你的产品打造成基于价值观的购物者的道德替代品
  • 在你的组织内建立环境和工人保护的最佳做法
  • 为社区充实项目提供资金
  • 成为FTUSA认证供应商、出口商和进口商全球网络的一部分

    公平贸易认证将如何使我们公司在全球市场上受益?
    美国公平贸易认证在北美市场被大量的零售商认可,包括沃尔玛、好市多、全食超市、克罗格。

    公平贸易审核需要多长时间才能完成?
    审核时间取决于纳入审核范围的场地(农场和设施)的数量和规模,包括不同类型的产品,工人住房,分包商等。

    需要多长时间才能得到认证?
    一旦SCS从FTUSA收到客户的申请,SCS会在1周内回复报价。审计日期需要安排在收获活动高峰期和50%的劳动力在场的时候。一个审计通常需要2-3个月来计划。在审计发生和审计报告发出后,申请人可能需要2-6个月来实施和最终确定纠正行动计划的过程。因此,认证可能需要4-9个月才能获得。

    公平贸易认证的有效期有多长?
    FTUSA证书的有效期为3年,但该计划要求每年进行审计。第一次审计是评估审计(第0年),随后是2年的监督审计(第1年和第2年),第3年是重新评估审计。到第6年,预计证书持有者将遵守FTUSA标准的所有要求,为了保持认证,将继续安排年度审核。

    公平贸易认证是否只适用于特定的产品,还是整个公司或产品都能获得公平贸易认证?
    公平贸易认证可以应用于任何产品。请在此查阅公平贸易的认证产品清单。客户可以选择哪些地点、农场、设施和产品包括在公平贸易认证范围内。

    公平贸易审计是现场审计还是虚拟审计?
    自2020年以来,我们采用了一种混合的审计方法,其中包括以文件审查和管理人员访谈为主的远程部分,然后是以实地考察和工人访谈为主的现场部分。这可能会有变化。

    公平贸易认证是否对气候变化有任何影响?
    美国公平贸易的APS和CFS标准没有直接要求处理碳排放、封存、温室气体排放和监测。(请参考公平贸易农业生产标准1.2.0中的模块4)。

    公平贸易认证对环境保护有什么影响吗?
    美国公平贸易协会的APS和CFS标准(特别是模块4)要求证书持有者可持续地管理他们的杀虫剂使用、水消耗、废物管理,并对受保护的土地、濒危物种和提高生物多样性有强烈的意识。

    SCS是否只对美国公司进行公平贸易标准的审计?
    SCS与专业的、训练有素的和有经验的审计员一起工作。我们在美国、加拿大、南美和拉丁美洲,包括巴西、哥伦比亚、哥斯达黎加、厄瓜多尔、危地马拉、墨西哥和秘鲁等国家都有当地的现场审计员,在菲律宾也有为东南亚和印度客户服务的专业人员,在非洲,特别是在埃塞俄比亚、象牙海岸、肯尼亚和莫桑比克也有审计员。

    请访问美国公平贸易组织的网站 ,了解与标准要求有关的问题。

    SCS很荣幸成为APSCA的成员,APSCA是一个专业协会,促进使用有信誉的独立社会责任审计作为工具,在全球范围内推进工作场所条件。APSCA(专业社会责任审计师协会)是一个行业协会,其成员代表了社会责任审计行业的大部分。我们的使命是提高从事独立社会责任审计的个人和组织的专业性、一致性和可信度。

    APSCA

    文件名称 文件
    公平贸易--农业生产标准 访问网站
    美国公平贸易组织捕捞渔业标准 访问网站
    美国公平贸易认证手册 英语 | 西班牙语 | 葡萄牙语

    索取资料

    准备开始或需要更多信息? 请与我们联系。

    Vanessa Olaechea

Fair Trade USA Certification

Recognizing Sustainability and Equitable Trade Best Practices

What is Fair Trade USA Certification?

Fair Trade Certified™ products provide the rigorous social and environmental guarantees that many retailers and buyers are now demanding. The Fair Trade USA certification model is designed to ensure that trade practices at every level of the supply chain are registered and audited to the Fair Trade USA Agriculture Production and Capture Fisheries Standards (APS and CFS). Fair Trade empowers consumers to support farmers, farm workers, and fishers and to have a positive impact on agricultural and fishing communities through their everyday purchases.

SCS Global Services provides timely, cost-effective auditing services to the Fair Trade USA Agriculture Production and Capture Fisheries Standards (APS and CFS). By successfully completing the Fair Trade USA certification process, your operation can achieve this distinctive recognition to enhance your marketplace value while supporting farmers, farm workers, and fishers and protecting the environment.

As the first certification body auditing to the Fair Trade USA standards, SCS offers services worldwide for a wide variety of agricultural and seafood producers which include fresh fruit and vegetables, coffee, tea, herbs, cocoa, sugar, nuts, oils and butters, honey and spices, beans and grains, flowers, certified ingredients used in ready-to-drink beverages, and seafood.

Why Choose SCS?

SCS offers the strongest expertise in the implementation of the Fair Trade USA Model, built from our long-standing collaboration with Fair Trade USA as the first approved certification body to both programs. We are the certifier of choice, recognized for our expertise, commitment to quality, and transparency.

SCS brings to each client:

•  36+ years of experience in sustainable agriculture and seafood assessment 

•  Regional auditors with experience and extensive industry knowledge

•  Expert support to help you navigate new customer requirements 

•  Exceptional customer service and quick turnaround time 

•  Ability to bundle Fair Trade certification with other food certifications for added efficiency and cost savings

  • Service Offerings
  • Certification Process
  • Benefits
  • FAQs
  • APSCA Member
  • Program Documents

SCS services include certification to the following Fair Trade standards:

Agricultural Production Standard (APS)

Producers certified under the Fair Trade USA Agricultural ProductionStandard demonstrate compliance with requirements in the following areas:

  • Empowerment
  • Fundamental Rights at Work
  • Wages, Working Conditions, and Access to Services
  • Biodiversity, Ecosystem Function, and Sustainable Production
  • Traceability and Transparency
  • Internal Management System

Fair Trade USA infographic

 

Capture Fisheries Standard (CFS)

Fisheries certified under the Fair Trade USA Capture Fisheries Standard demonstrate compliance with requirements in the following areas:

  • Structural Requirements
  • Empowerment & Community Development
  • Fundamental Human Rights
  • Wages, Working Conditions, and Access to Services
  • Resource Management
  • Trade Requirements

    fisheries module

 

Complementary Services

In addition to auditing farms, estates, smallholders, fisheries, and traders for conformance to Fair Trade USA standards, SCS Global Services offers a wide range of complementary certification services including SMETA, Equitable Food Initiative (EFI), Sustainably Grown, Veriflora, SAI-Farm Sustainability Assessment, Rainforest Alliance, USDA Organic and GFSI benchmarked food safety certifications such as GLOBALG.A.P. & PrimusGFS, GAP or GMP food safety audit.

  1. Apply for Certification

    Complete a Fair Trade USA application form (downloadable at https://www.fairtradecertified.org/business/standards/documents/agricultural-production-standard-application) and email the application to [email protected]. Once Fair Trade USA has reviewed your application to ensure eligibility, your application will be forwarded to SCS..

  2. Authorize a Proposal

    SCS will review your application and prepare a proposal for your approval with scope of work, timeline and quote. To initiate the certification process, sign and return the Work Order.

  3. Schedule and Prepare for Audit

    Upon receipt of the signed Work Order, SCS will work with you to schedule the audit. SCS will provide an audit plan and request documents in advance of the onsite audit.

  4. Undergo Audit

    The on-site audit includes document review, worker interviews, and field observations. Draft findings are communicated in the closing meeting. Audit report is sent to client within 20 business days.

  5. Present Corrective Actions

    Any issues cited in the Non-Conformity Report (NCR) are addressed by Corrective Action Plans (CAPs) within 30 days. CAPs provide clear evidence that implementation occurred.

  6. Certification Decision

    SCS issues a certification decision based on the CAPs prepared by the client.

  7. Receive Certification

    SCS provides a Fair Trade certification registration number, certificate, and applicable on-product label. Certificates are valid for 3 years and surveillance audits are conducted annually.

Benefits of Certification

  • Demonstrate your organization’s commitment to safeguard the environment, and the health and well-being of workers and communities
  • Brand your products as ethical alternatives for values-based shoppers
  • Establish best practices within your organization for environmental and worker protections
  • Provide funds for community enrichment projects
  • Be a part of a global network of FTUSA certified suppliers, exporters, and importers

    How will Fair Trade certification benefit our company in the global marketplace? 
    Fair Trade USA certification is recognized in the North American market by a large number of retailers including Walmart, Costco, Whole Foods, Kroger.

    How long does a Fair Trade audit take to complete? 
    The audit duration depends on the number and sizes of sites (farms and facilities) to be included in the audit scope, the different types of produce to include, the worker housing, the subcontractors, etc.

    How long does it take to be certified? 
    Once SCS receives the client’s application from FTUSA, SCS responds with a quote within 1 week. Audit dates need to be scheduled during peak harvest activities and when 50% of the workforce is present. An audit usually takes 2-3 months to plan. After the audit occurs and the audit report is sent out, it may take the applicant 2-6 months to implement and finalize the Corrective Action Plan process. Certification can therefore take 4-9 months to be granted.

    How long does Fair Trade certification last? 
    A FTUSA certificate is valid for 3 years, but the program requires annual audits. The first audit is an evaluation audit (Year 0), followed by 2 years of surveillance audits (Year 1 and 2), and Year 3 is a re-evaluation audit. By Year 6, the certificate holder is expected to comply with all requirements of the FTUSA standards, and in order to maintain the certification, annual audits will continue to be scheduled.

    Is Fair Trade certification only for specific products, or can an entire company or produce become Fair Trade certified? 
    Fair Trade certification can be applied to any product. Please consult Fair Trade’s list of certified products here. The client may choose what sites, farms, facilities, and produce to include in the Fair Trade certified scope.

    Are Fair Trade audits on site or virtual audits? 
    Since 2020, we have adopted a hybrid audit methodology that comprises a remote portion focused on document review and management staff interviews, followed by an onsite portion focused on field visits and worker interviews. This is subject to change.

    Does Fair Trade certification have any impacts on climate change? 
    Fair Trade USA’s APS and CFS standards do not have direct requirements dealing with carbon emissions, sequestration, GHG emissions and monitoring. (Refer to Module 4 in the Fair Trade Agricultural Production Standard 1.2.0.)

    Does Fair Trade certification have any impacts on environmental protection? 
    Fair Trade USA’s APS and CFS standards (specifically Module 4) require certificate holders to sustainably manage their pesticide use, water consumption, waste management and have a strong awareness of protected lands, endangered species and enhancing biodiversity.

    Does SCS only audit U.S. companies to the Fair Trade Standard? 
    SCS works with professional, highly trained and experienced auditors. We have local onsite auditors in the US, Canada, South and Latin America including the countries of Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, and Peru, as well as professionals in the Philippines who serve our Southeast Asia and Indian clients and auditors in Africa, specifically in Ethiopia, Ivory Coast, Kenya, and Mozambique.

    Visit the Fair Trade USA’s website for questions related to the standard requirements.

    SCS is proud to be a member of APSCA, a professional association promoting the use of reputable independent social compliance audits as a tool to advance workplace conditions globally. APSCA (Association of Professional Social Compliance Auditors) is an industry association, whose members represent a substantial majority of the Social Compliance audit industry. Our mission is to enhance the professionalism, consistency and credibility of the individuals and organizations performing independent social compliance audits.

    APSCA

    File Name Document
    Fair Trade - Agricultural Production Standard Visit Site
    Fair Trade USA Capture Fisheries Standard Visit Site
    Fair Trade USA Certification Brochure English   |   Spanish   |   Portuguese

    Request Information

    Ready to get started or need more info? Connect with us.

    Vanessa Olaechea